Resume Building

An up-to-date and accurate resume is key to an effective job search. Whether you are writing your first resume or refreshing an outdated one, our staff can help you. We can offer tips and suggestions that will allow you to showcase your skills and abilities to employers. Our Resource Centres are open to the public and offer free access to computers and other technology to assist you in preparing your resume. Workshops are also available on a regular basis. Please view our Events Calendar for upcoming free resume-building workshops in your area.

Job Search

Searching for a job can be time consuming and overwhelming. We can help you navigate the labour market to find job opportunities that fit your skills and abilities. Our employment professionals can help you access job-related resources and job search tools to help you find job opportunities in your field.

Visit our Resource Centres which have updated job boards and are equipped with computers that are preloaded with job search sites and other job-related resources.

Workshops

Our workshops offer you an interactive experience to learn how to create your resume or how to look for a job. Our facilitators are experienced employment professionals who will guide you through the information hands-on! Visit our Events Calendar for upcoming workshop dates. Contact us to register for one!

 

Sharmane

“I’ve just started a new position that I would never had applied for if it wasn’t for my chat with Michelle. After we met I decided I needed to expand my search outside of the fishery.

Thank you so much for your words of encouragement on the day we met. I was feeling very demoralized by the whole job search process. I was questioning my purpose, my credentials… basically everything. I left your office believing in myself and feeling energized to continue on with the job search.”

Greg

“I just wanted to let you know that I start my new job on Tuesday. Thanks for everything you did for me to help me get this far.”

Rédaction de CV

Un curriculum vitæ à jour et précis est la clé d’une recherche d’emploi efficace. Que vous rédigiez votre premier CV ou rafraîchissiez un vieux CV, notre personnel peut vous aider. Nous pouvons vous offrir des conseils et des suggestions qui vous permettront de mettre en valeur vos compétences et vos capacités auprès des employeurs. Nos centres de ressources sont ouverts au public et offrent un accès gratuit à des ordinateurs et à d’autres technologies pour vous aider à préparer votre CV. Des ateliers sont également offerts périodiquement. Veuillez consulter notre calendrier des activités pour connaître les prochains ateliers gratuits de rédaction de CV dans votre région.

Recherche d’emploi

La recherche d’un emploi peut être longue et fastidieuse. Nous pouvons vous aider à naviguer le marché du travail pour trouver des offres d’emploi correspondant à vos compétences et à vos capacités. Nos professionnels de l’emploi peuvent vous aider à accéder à des ressources liées à l’emploi et à des outils de recherche d’emploi pour vous aider à trouver des possibilités d’emploi dans votre domaine.

Visitez nos centres de ressources qui disposent de tableaux d’affichage à jour des offres d’emploi et sont équipés d’ordinateurs sur lesquels sont sauvegardés des sites de recherche d’emploi et d’autres ressources liées à l’emploi.

 

Ateliers

Nos ateliers vous offrent une expérience interactive pour apprendre à créer votre CV ou à chercher un emploi. Nos animateurs sont des professionnels de l’emploi expérimentés qui vous guideront à travers les informations sur place! Consultez notre calendrier des activités pour connaître les dates des prochains ateliers. Contactez-nous pour vous inscrire!

 

Sharmane

Je viens de commencer à travailler à un nouveau poste pour lequel je n’aurais jamais postulé si ce n’était pas de ma discussion avec Michelle. Après notre rencontre, j’ai décidé que je devais étendre mes recherches en dehors de la pêche.

Merci beaucoup pour vos mots d’encouragement le jour de notre rencontre. Je me sentais très démoralisé par tout le processus de recherche d’emploi. Je me demandais quel était mon but, mes compétences… tout était une source de questionnement. J’ai quitté votre bureau en croyant en moi et en me sentant plein d’énergie pour continuer à chercher du travail. 

Greg

Je voulais juste vous informer que je commence mon nouvel emploi mardi. Merci pour tout ce que vous avez fait pour m’aider à aller aussi loin.